Skip to content ↓

Post 16 Student Leadership

The Student Council are a group of students who work together to plan events and fundraise. They are also role models to other students within the Academy. 

June 2020 - Congratulations to Joely Thompson who has been voted in as the new Post 16 Head Student/Council Chair. Watch this space to find out which students will be on the council with Joely and what they will be doing.

Thank you to Lucy Cartlidge and her council for everything they did at MA last year.

Maltby Academy Council Members





Joely Thompson - Head Student/Chair Person

  • Natalie Martinson - Deputy Chair Person
  • Libby Chetwynd -Treasurer

  • Emily Claxton - Secretary

  • Skye Liversidge

  • Luke Murphy

  • Amy Hallam

  • Sophie Oswick

  • Robyn Hartley